Sour Cream Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
The kids gobbled this down! I added just a little bit of celery seed seasoning to this. Originally I had rated this 4 stars, but I guess I just didn't let it chill enough. It only chilled for about an hour and a half or 2 hours at the time I rated this, but then I had some the next day, and it was even better, so I changed the rating to a 5. It stayed creamy. My mom said it has a great flavor, and my daughter said she likes it even better than the classic kind I usually make. Very good, I just may stick with this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My husband who does not like macaroni salad loved this and raved about it. I gave it 3 stars because I did not care for it at all. I'm not sure what it needed, but it was so bland... I can't even thik of what would make it better. But thanks for making him happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We really, really enjoyed this salad! It was a nice change from the normal macaroni salad, with just the right amount of sweetness. I subbed small pasta shells for the elbows, because I had them to use up, but kept the recipe the same otherwise. I will definately be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I Love this recipe...I follow the recipe to the tee..It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnoble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a great mac salad recipe---the only one I ever make. Easy. It will seem soupy but when left overnight the macaroni absorbs all the liquid. I use a tad bit less seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a great base for any pasta salad. I have been looking for a salad that my husband and I would like that our three year old daughter would eat. And this is the one. You can add anything to this salad chicken, ham or even tofu. Sometimes we add a lot of vegetables and I cut up sweet gerkins in as well. Dynamite salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
More people should try this salad. I've been reading in here how people don't like the salads so sweet. Well, THIS is the one!!! I make it for my deli, and it needs to be made every other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Rita I made your sour cream macaroni salad today & I think its a winner. I didn't have enough green pepper & used some yellow/red/little celery. Yummy! I made it for 20 servings. The tri-color peppers dress it up. Thank you. Next time I'm going to add corn & peas. Bettina8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wood River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was good. Not jump up and down ... GREAT ... but good. Not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States