Sour Cream Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I have to agree with some of you, this is a yummy recipe. I love the consistency, it's firm & it holds. I also agree that you should add your own other ingredients, other than that it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this as a base recipe changing the green peppers for green peas and dill pickel relish for the sweet and I threw in some celery. Becase of diet restrictions in our home, I used whole wheat macaroni. This salad isn't bad but still not exactly what I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I made this 1-1/2 times the recipe quantity since I had 12 oz. of macaroni. It made a LOT. The sour cream adds a creamier flavor and makes it less runny. The only change I made was using light mayo. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My husband is obesessed with macaroni salad. Never thought of using sour cream or milk to it though. It added a lovely creamy richness to it. Didn't have green peppers or pimentos, so I added a hard boiled egg and tuna (his favorite). Very good. Have made this several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
It was very bland-- definitely missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I rate according the finished dish even if I personalized it. I did not add the milk, but found that leftovers were on the dry side. I added more mayo, but maybe wouldn't have needed to if I had added the milk in the first place. I found that I didn't like having the bell pepper in it, but next time I will leave it out and double the pimento. My daughter and I loved it and I have been taking it to work for my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was really good. Made it to go with hamburgers. everyone enjoyed it. can't wait to bring it to cookouts this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I added crushed bacon bits. to give a little more flavor. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I am not a huge fan of macaroni salad, but this was pretty good. Next time I will add hard boiled eggs and a little more relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very good pasta salad, but I did change it. I used adobo seasoning and about a 1/2 teaspoon dill. I also used one chopped shallot instead of onion and orange pepper in place of green. Also added celery and no pimientos, as I did not have any..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States