Sour Cream Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
YUMMY! I used vanilla soymilk, extra sour cream, and a fresh lemon, I also didn't have enough eggs (only 2) and It still worked out very good. It was so good, and easy! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I used some of the suggestions and put 1 1/2 cup milk, 2/3-3/4 cup of lemon juice and 1 cup of sour cream... this was awesome! Tasted just like my favorite pie from the resaurants... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
My husband really likes lemon anything. He really likes this. The thing I like most is no meringue. The only change was used a complete lemon's juice which made about 1/2 cup and the zest from the complete lemon. Wonderful lemon flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This pie is a slamdunk!! The consistency was perfect and the flavor was excellent... not too sweet, not too tart. I topped mine with Cool Whip. I will definently be making this again. Thanks, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Great recipe. The texture and flavor were perfect - there was definitely enough lemon flavor and I couldn't tell there were bits of lemon zest. I let it sit in the fridge for at least 12 hours. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Very good recipe and fairly easy to make. My husband also loves lemon. Unfortunately, I didn't have any lemons for the zest, so I think he would've liked it a little more "lemony", but that didn't stop him from eating 2 pieces after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This is an especially delicious lemon pie. I made a whole wheat crust, then for the filling I followed one of the other reviewers advice and upped the lemon juice ,used more zest and less milk and I added 1 tsp. of lemon extract. For the milk I used soy milk and instead of sugar I used splenda. It turned out wonderfull even with all the low fat and no sugar substitutions.I liked this pie alone ,with no topping. Whipped topping seemed to take away from the pure lemon taste. Definiteley one of the best pies I've ever eaten. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
One of my favorite recipes from this site. Per suggestions, I also increased the sour cream, lemon juice & zest and decreased the milk. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Wow, Wow, Wow. I'm not the best cook, just ask my husband, but I made this in the morning and it was gone by 9pm. My husband could not get enough of it. The only changes I made were to increase the lemon rind, lemon juice and sour cream and decrease the milk, as suggested by previous people. I also used a graham wafer crust as I prefer them to regular crusts. The sour cream part kind of confused me but it really brings out the lemon and makes it really creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencelle
Home Town: La Broquerie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States