Sour Cream Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Was looking for something lemony to get us beyond this rainy humdrum weather and this was the first recipe I found where I had all the ingredients. I didn't change the first letter. Texture is like a very creamy, rich custard with just the right amount of tartness from the lemon. We loved it. Both of us went back for seconds and DH took all but the last slice to work for coffeebreak. I look forward to an encore performance!! TY for sharing. Oh, shoot, I did change it...sorry. I used a Graham cracker crust instead of a pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Made this recipe dairy-free. I used coconut milk and non-dairy cream cheese, instead of the sour cream because non-dairy stuff is a bit runny. Love this pie! It's the new favorite. Also used a shortbread cookie crust because I had cookies to use up. I'm sure if I was able to follow the recipe exactly it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
i think this pie always turns out well and tastes good; but i think it takes FOREVER to make. It is the best pie ever. I know some people don't like this pie, but I love it. It is easy to make, and I love it. Mom knows how to make it because she made it 3 times. This is my favorire pie in the whole world, and I like it the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
THIS IS THE BEST LEMON PIE EVER! I used lemons from my tree and they just MAKE this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Made this EXACTLY as recipe requested. Made it with Limes cause that's what I had on hand. A wonderfully delicious pie. Came out perfect! Baked crust was cold when I put the filling in. Definiately a keeper. Thank you Michelle Davis for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
You don't need to change one thing on this recipe to get a perfect pie. It is easy to make and the outcome is delicious. I don't know why people always feel they can improve on something before they even try out the original ... no need, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Add a few extra tablespoons of lemon juice. ok to double for two pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this recipe exact, making no substitutions or changes BUT I did use a homemade graham cracker crust only because a) I don't have time to make a pastry crust or b) I forgot to purchase a pre-made pastry crust when I was at the grocery store. I have to say this is one of the best lemon pies I've ever had. Or one of the best PIES I've ever had, forgetting the lemon part. It's just lovely. My husband, who does not like lemon pies, thought this was just wonderful. I made this yesterday and came home to half of the pie gone and the kids and I had only one small piece each. I loved the custardy filling in this pie. This recipe is a winner. When I've got more time, I'll make sure to try this with a pastry crust so I can see which I like best and then update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Nothing better to do with your fresh lemons! I loved this recipe even without the whipping cream on top! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States