Sour Cream Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for our family's Easter gathering and everybody said it was so good! I followed the recipe exactly using a homemade graham cracker crust. It was beautiful, delicious and gone in no time! One of the reviews here said it was sloppy; I wasn't expecting it to be firm and of course it's not a clean slice like lemon meringue or jello or something, but I thought it presented pretty well. I put a ring of raspberries around the edge just to add color because it was a special occasion, but it would have been perfectly fine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I'm not really sure how I feel about this pie. It wasn't really "creamy" as I was expecting the but the lemon flavor and tartness were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Super easy!!! I've made this three times and my kids loved it everytime, which was a surprise for me because they are hard core chocolate eating monsters. I made it exactly according to the recipe and with digestive biscuits crust. Will definitely make it again and again....and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Made the pie with the less milk more lemon and sourcream and it taste fantastic. Id definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Made this yesterday, followed the recipe exactly as it reads . By far the best Lemon pie I have ever had . The filling ...omy so creamy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Made this as is-Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe just as written! I had no issues with the ingredients at all! I love this vs the lemon pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This pie was the best thing that I have made off of allrecipes.com... Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have two other types of lemon cream pie recipes that I have made over the years but this is the best one so far. So easy to make. The instructions are well written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
DELICIOUS! I made homemade whipped cream (using an allrecipes.com recipe) to put on top, and it was perfect! The only thing I didn't have was lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswan10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States