Sour Cream Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I am so pleased with how this turned out! I had an entire container of sour cream that was about to reach its expiration date and I decided this ganache would make a great topping for gingerbread. I substituted white chocolate chips for the regular chocolate. It tastes just like the topping found on carrot cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
omg this is literally the bomb.com i am, going to make this as soon as i get home thank you for posting this i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I was looking for a recipe for classic ganache to top a chocolate cheesecake with and came across this recipe. Since sweetened sour cream is a classic plain cheescake topping I gave this one a try for my chocolate cheesecake. It was the PERFECT compliment to the rich cheesecake. Dense but not too heavy and sweet but refreshing in compliment to the intense chocolate of the cheesecake. EXCELLENT - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
used white chocolate instead and turned out great! i let it cool for a bit and used it for a filling for a carrot cake and then topped off the cake with a cream cheese icing. absolutely fabulous! definitely will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I tried this last week and it was just wonderful. I melted the chocolate chips in the microwave though. I turned on great. Thanks for the recipe KatieMac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really well. It is not as sweet as a normal ganache, but still really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Karma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Delicious! I made it to frost a marble cake. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Pure heaven, and the easiest recipe you'll ever find. Wish I'd known about this years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We really like the slightly sour flavor the sour cream gives. I sometimes add a little Triple-Sec or other fruity liquoer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States