Sour Cream Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
this is really good and have been making this for years. when I make cuke salad I replace dill for the parsley. This also makes a really good slaw. I would cut the sugar some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I wanted this for a coleslaw dressing, so I followed it pretty closely, except much less olive oil & a little less sugar. I didn't have any parsley, but I did add some celery seed & some blue poppy seeds. Excellent for coleslaw-I will be making this again. used a no salt substitute & only 1 tsp of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The garlic is a little strong but I like garlic so it worked for me! Couldn't feed it to my sister, though. Not a crowd pleaser per say, but I'll be making it for myself again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I had an abundance of sour cream so typed in "sour cream salad dressing" and found this recipe. Was a little put off by the sugar but since I had all of the ingredients-set about recalculating for 4 servings. I found a great way to eliminate the sugar-use RICE VINEGAR! Also, I had Dijon mustard on hard-use it if you have it! The result was a beautifully creamy-and sufficiently sweet for my taste-dressing. I used it on a pasta vegetable salad and added it to My Recipe Box for future use. I wanted to share the sugar substitute idea for those of you who might be put off by the white sugar ingredient. Oh, I taste-tested too, which is why I knew immediately that this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Was a little skeptical because I don't care for the taste of wine. Didn't have red wine vinegar so I used white vinegar and red wine. Dee-licious. This recipe now lives in my "tried and liked" folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I halfed this recipe, kind of winged the measurements and only used about a tablespoon of olive oil and then served it over hot pasta immediately and it was darn good! Can't wait to try it made properly. Easy, great way to use the last bit of sour cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Better than most you can get in a bottle-but not so over the top I need to keep it stocked in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Excellent flavor and easy to make. My grandaughters loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this last night since I had a little sour cream left in the fridge and wanted to find a good use for it. I ended up using dried parsley flakes, about a tblsp mustard with horseradish, and maybe about 1/4 cup olive oil. I used it on my salad right away and it tasted really good. Then I tasted it this morning to see how the flavors have set in and it tastes even better. Will definitely keep this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States