Sour Cream Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This dressing was very good with fresh spinach. Just be sure and mix thoroughly, and I would recommend using sparingly. A little goes a long way because it's quite oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I thought this dressing was okay. I used it on a pasta salad I took to work. However the women I worked with gave it rave reviews. I ended up adding a little dried dill because I didn't think it had enough flavor. I split the difference and gave it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Excellent dressing! I added it to the salad before serving and to my surprise, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This dressing is very good - sweet and tangy! Don't test taste, though, because it DOES get better as it's chilled. Next time, I might use less sugar, or even Equal to lighten it up. I also had to use 2 tsp prepared mustard instead of mustard powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Great, simple recipe. I used it in the Mexican Cornbread Salad recipe by Jose on this site. It was just right in the salad. I did use half the oil and increased the sour cream (reduced fat) to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I follow this recipe as written except for less salt. My friends all love it too. Some ask for the recipe and one even said she WOULD NOT go home without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This recipe was good. I did cut the oil in half and had to use prepared mustard (just 1/2 tsp) because didn't have ground mustard. It was yummy on salad - just a little goes a long way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I thought about a "four star" since I only put in half the sugar, but the flavor was so tasty that I had to give it a "five star". The raw garlic really gives it a bit of a kick which I enjoyed but might be too strong for some. I used it on romaine and tomato salad with a bit of fresh parmesan. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is our favorite. I cut down on the salt and used 1 Tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and only 4 T of the red wine vinegar. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this last night since I had a little sour cream left in the fridge and wanted to find a good use for it. I ended up using dried parsley flakes, about a tblsp mustard with horseradish, and maybe about 1/4 cup olive oil. I used it on my salad right away and it tasted really good. Then I tasted it this morning to see how the flavors have set in and it tastes even better. Will definitely keep this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States