Sour Cream Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Bland, not cookie like at all! Strange little cake like things. Will not be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These cookies are not overly sweet, which is perfect for my family. Not one cookie made it to the cookie jar. I will have to make a double batch next time. Light, cake-like texture. The only change I made is that I did not grease the cookie sheet. I listened to my great-grandmother ("It's a poor cookie that doesn't grease it's own sheet!"). I have never greased a cookie sheet in my life. The only reason why I didn't give it five stars is that it wasn't "Shockingly Amazing!" Yes, I will make them again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Loved this recipe! These cookies were perfect for the after dinner sweet tooth because they were light enough yet sweet enough to get that craving! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
These are my husbands favorite! He dosen't like cookies to sweet. They are very good.When the icing is added it makes them sweeter to satisfy my sweet tooth :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These cookies are great! Absolutely perfect to serve with coffee or tea. They just have a hint of sweetness and have a nice cakey texture but are still quite sturdy and hold together. I used light sour cream and cinnamon instead of nutmeg. I think any spice would be really great, next time I'll add more cinnamon or maybe try the nutmeg also. Great little cookies and super easy recipe! A recipe I'll definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
These just didn't turn out well. They'll get eaten though...but I don't think I'll make them again - tasteless, formless and the dough was just too much like cake dough - very runny. The dough also discolored between baking batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe makes cake-like cookies. They are similar to sugar cookies in their flavor. We did not eat them as dessert, but instead enjoyed them as a snack or with tea/coffee. They have a delicate flavor that I enjoy. On a few of them I placed a few chocolate chips prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
Not much flavor and a cake like texture-even with the icing, the cookie did not taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
kind of messy when putting it on the pan; but otherwise really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I don't think everyone would like these but my husband and I do! They are like fluffy vanilla wafers. If you think that sounds good then you will probably like them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States