Sour Cream Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T. Great flavor and very moist but a little dense for my coffee cake tastes. Everyone else loved it though so I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so good that I ate half of it myself! Cut recipe in half and used an 8 x 8 pan. Baked for 35 minutes. Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I thought had better flavor, to greasy... I'll try another recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
It really was perfect. I made it exactly except I cut the recipe in 1/2 because I only wanted a loaf. Good think too, because I could eat the whole thing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Moist and delicious. A quick anytime light baked treat. Add more sugar and cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Holy moly. Best coffee cake there is. I added a little white sugar to the crumble and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Dry and boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very dense and moist coffee cake. Maybe a little too moist for my taste (and my younger son's taste). I took it to church for the snack after Sunday school and the entire cake disappeared. So, it is a winner. 4 stars since I did reduce the sugar to 1 cup and it was plenty sweet. I also made double the filling/topping, but did not need use all of it so I would recommend sticking to the recipe in that regard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emiko Marcy Covert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this recipe in mini loaf pans for holiday gifts... Rave reviews! Cooking time in the loaf pans was just about the same as instructed for the 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! So moist yet light. I had only about a half cup of sour cream so I made up the remaining cup with non fat yogurt that I had on hand. I also doubled the cinnamon topping because I like a layer in the middle also. I made it late Christmas Eve night for our Christmas Day breakfast, knowing that I myself prefer a coffeecake that has 'mellowed' for a few hours. My husband and two grown sons loved it, and so did I. It went quickly!! I just had the last two tiny pieces tonight. The batter of sour cream coffeecakes are typically quite thick; what you do is drop dollops, then spread those around with a thin metal spatula :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States