Sour Cream Coffee Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I love this recipe, its perfect as is! I have been making this recipe for over 10 years, its so simple & taste marvelous. The sour cream makes it nice and moist, everyone always loves it, I wouldn't change a thing about it. You can even mix it up, put it in a pan, & let it sit in the frig overnight & bake the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I baked a double batch of this to take to the office for our staff meeting this morning having never tried the recipe before. I baked it just as it said except that I doubled the topping. It was delicious. There was no doubt it was a hit. I think about 10 people tracked me down for the recipe after the meeting was over. This is such a good basic recipe I am going to try it with some variations like adding nuts, blueberries or chocolate chips. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I love this coffe cake! It is light and moist and always a hit. I add a 1 tsp of vanilla and a few sprinkle of cinnamon to the batter and do not bother with putting the topping in the middle. I just sprinkle all of the topping on the top! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Always a hit with our family. Dense, moist, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe is the least difficult one I've used. I baked them as holiday gifts for family & friends. The first batch I realized I didn't have any sour cream, so I improvised & used nonfat plain yogurt. The substition worked great & the batter was creamy & the cake baked without any problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very, very good! I, too, doubled the topping. Other than that, I followed directions exactly and it was perfect. Got rave reviews from my guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I read most of the reviews and also noted that the cake doesn't rise that much. I followed the recipe as instructed by the cook/author.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great taste, but had to bake for longer than the recommended time. Could use more topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious. Made this as written and it was a winner. Noot too sweet and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a very dense coffee cake. I added extra cinnamon, doubled the crumb topping (still felt like it needed more) and added a drizzle of frosting. It's tasty but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States