Sour Cream Coffee Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
thank you i used to make this cake year's ago it was a family favorite but i lost the recipie and i've been searching for it for a long time.it taste's just as good as ever,my husband was surprised and delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Not only a delicious Coffee Cake, but very easy to make! An extra benefit for us, is that all the ingredients are easy to find here in Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sheffield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I made this cake for a group of friends today and everyone loved it. It is moist and very easy to make. I am glad to add it to my favorite recipes. Patricia Peoples, Rowlett, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Absolutely delicious! This was my first itme making coffee cake and it was a total hit! The cake was moist, flavorful, and not only did it taste good, it also looked impressive. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I usually make muffins, but really wanted coffee cake today. I did this exactly as written, rare for me. The batter was too thick to "pour", but i spooned it on . . it spread during baking and looked great. It was fluffy and tasty and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This is a very good coffee cake. Very moist and flavorful. I added a brown sugar struesel topping to make it a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Just ok. I cut the recipe in half, made this cake into muffins. Put them in for 15 minutes- a little too much time. The struesel topping wasn't anything special, and it didn't stick, since it was just sugar, nuts, and cinnamon mixed together. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Sorry, this didn't turn out for me, the sugar didn't even melt. I must have done something wrong :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
The batter didn't 'pour' into the pan like it said to.. you had to spread it into place and the 'filling' needed some butter or something to soak up the sugar because it just sat there on top and fell off when you took a bite. I didn't enjoy trying to spread the second half of the batter over the filling that was no fun. I didn't enjoy making this recipe but I will give it something as it did have a bunch of good ingredients and tasted good with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was a very easy recipe, and very good! I even forgot to add the sour cream, which is supposed to make it moister, but it was excellent! Thanks, Irene, for sharing this great recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sparta, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States