Sour Cream Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
so good. i had to bake it longer than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Very good taste, very moist...the only thing I would change is to cut back on the milk, i found 4 Tabelspoons made the glaze much too runny, and it all ended up on the bottom of the plate.Otherwise it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Very yummy, rich and moist. This cake lives up to its promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Don't know where all the rave reviews came from. It was okay – not great and I didn’t get any compliments. I guess I was looking for something similar to the sour cream cake sold in the local cafe. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Loved this coffee cake. Simple to make and I like that it uses alot of sour cream. Made a really moist cake and I got to use up all the sour cream in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Very good! I had ran out of vanilla and used maple flavoring instead and it was delicious! I will try with vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
VERY good coffee cake! Has just the right amount of sweetness. I made the glaze but instead of putting sprinkles, I sprinkled on some leftover chopped walnuts. It looked beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I made this for brunch this week-end and it was a very, very popular addition to my usual egg casserole, fruit salad, greens salad, and assorted meats menu. It is easy to prepare, light to eat and looks very "special" when cooked in a fluted pan. Even my two-year-old granddaughter really enjoyed it. It stayed nice and moist and the glaze was just the right amount of topping for a breakfast entree. You could easily add a few chopped nuts (pecans, walnuts, hazelnuts) to the cinnamon mixture, if desired. I highly recommend this recipe both as a breakfast/brunch item or a dessert item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Easy to make and tastes great. I don't think it will last long. The hardest part was waiting for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I added 2 cups craisins (dried cranberries) to the batter, and it was a nice twist. I think that the same amount of other dried fruit (e.g. raisins) or fresh/frozen fruit would be nice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States