Sour Cream Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a delicious moist and flavorful cake. I needed something special to say thank you to my father-in-law for fixing my oven in time for the holidays. It was my first cake I made in a bundt pan - and I was impressed with myself for how yummy it was. This is a great recipe! My only problem was with my inexperience using a bundt - my cake broke in a couple places. I did throw some chopped pecans in the struesel for the filling and it was great. I am going to make this again - my neighbor who loaned her bundt pan to me for me to make this in the first place requested that I make it again - her family enjoyed the pieces I shared with her. I got a bundt for Christmas so I can't wait to use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it turned out beautifully and it tasted even better! Nice and moist and I received numerous compliments on it. I will make it again...and again....and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My husband said this was the best coffee cake he has ever eaten!! I doubled the brown sugar cinnamon mixture, to us that is the best part. We rated it as a keeper in our house. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I forgot to add the vanilla extract! and still was good, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Corza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
this is soooo good we love it .thank you for sharing.no changes leave as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My family loved this coffe cake! It was hard to wait for the cake to cool to drizzle the icing, so I didn't. It went on thin, but later after the cake cooled properly I spooned it back on and it covered nicely. I didn't measure the milk and powdered sugar, I just "eyeballed" it. I threw some pecans in the middle with the br. sugar and cinnamom, yummy! I plan on making this Christmas morning wen my in-laws are visiting. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiselput

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My family loves this recipe! We serve it at brunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSONION
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very good! Moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Amazing coffee cake! Sweet and springy cake great for breakfast or dessert. Might try adding some crushed pecans to the filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States