Sour Cream Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I loved the sauce but didn't care for the pork chops in it. Would be fantastic with chicken. Ideally I would like to make my own cream soup but was short on time. We ended up adding sriracha to the pork chops separately to make those edible. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very tasty; I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Sauce would be great with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
pork chops were good but the rest was just blah. Didn't hate it, but didn't like it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Didn't really "shake my tree", but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These were good. It was kind of hard to cook everything in the same pan as the chops, but in the end everything mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was yummy. Not exceptional, but tasted like a standard american dinner that my mom would have made. I'll make it again just because it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I liked this. I had Omaha Steaks pork chops on hand, so I used those. They are 4 oz each, so I think they were way too small, and turned out a little tough. However, the flavor of the sauce was really good, even though I used dried basil. There was a lot of sauce leftover, and it made a delicious gravy. I think this would be a really great recipe with chicken, and I will try it that way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
What a great tasting and easy recipe. I seasoned the chops with Morton's Nature's Seasonings (MSG free) and seared them in canola oil. Increased the garlic to 5 large cloves used mushroom soup, and omitted the tomatoes b/c I didn't have any. Served over brown rice - my family loved it. Next time I will try it with pasta. I almost skipped the sour cream b/c I don't really like it in sauces but I'm sure glad I didn't - the small amount called for is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The flavor in this recipe is unbelievable. Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States