Sour Cream Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
it's.... different. definitely yummy though! good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiki Kooks
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
The most delicious chocolate frosting ever! It is so creative, yet sooo good! everyone asks me for the recipe and it is simple- and slightly surprising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiki Kooks
Photo by MelissasMeals
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I will NEVER EVER buy canned frosting again! Even in a pinch for time, this is still easy & simple to make! The sour cream makes this frosting sooo good! I would recommend this without hesitation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
this was a great recipe tasted really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I added 1 tablespoon of coco powder and it made it super rich!!! I highly suggest it. It will knock your socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Best icing I've ever made. I'm not sure how much confectioner's sugar I use as I just added until it was a good consisetncy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
awesome. I reduced the amount of sugar, and added a bit more chocolate. it was the best frosting I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
If you like chocolate you should definitely like this. It was easy and tasted darned good, too! There was plenty to frost 2 9 inch cakes. No skimping here. Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This frosting was fabulous! However, I tasted it after adding only 2 cups of sugar and liked it better and wished I hadn't added the last 3/4 c. The last 3/4 c. made it too sweet and you couldn't taste the tang of the sour cream. Will definitely use this recipe again, but with the modification of only adding 2 c. sugar. (Also, I learned that you shouldn't chill this frosting or it will set up too thick and you'll have to soften it in the microwave for a few seconds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States