Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
These were very good. I skipped the rasins and nuts because we don't like them and just added a few more chips. Very soft and moist. I used the parchment paper as recommended and they slid right off. I also made them much smaller than suggested and lowered the cooking time. Will definetly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I also had sour cream that I needed to use, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. While it is not your traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe, I thought it was very good. I omitted the raisins and added chocolate chips and walnuts instead. I have made this a few times already and they have turned out great every time. You may want to underbake these slightly so they are moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This is a good recipe. They definitely are soft and chewy. Make sure you grease your cookie sheet, even non-stick. They will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Dude, these are the BOMB! I replaced raisins for Craisins and pecans for walnuts. Fabulous! Don't know why everyone's complaining about the cake-ish texture. It's great for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Ok, I added abut 1/2C of brown sugar and doubled the chips and left out the nuts and raisens.. I also cut the bake time to 12 minutes. They are a very cakey cookie, but overall they turn out pretty good. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I doubled the recipe, omitted the raisins and walnuts, and used half white sugar, half brown sugar and they were wonderful. I gave some to some friends about a week after I made them and they were still moist and tasty. I had to share the recipe with them. Thank you for this great recipe. I am about to make them again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
These cookies tasted okay, and they were really puffy, but they are very cakelike. Not what I was looking for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This is my absolute favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I've been trying to figure out the secret ingredient, and sour cream is it. I use it every time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wonderfu. Very moist. Huge hit in the house. The cookies were gone within a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This cookie is a great change for the traditional chocolate chip cookie. If you like raisins and nuts, the chocolate chips add a nice addition. Good texture due to the sour cream! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States