Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This is a good recipe. They definitely are soft and chewy. Make sure you grease your cookie sheet, even non-stick. They will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
These were very good. I skipped the rasins and nuts because we don't like them and just added a few more chips. Very soft and moist. I used the parchment paper as recommended and they slid right off. I also made them much smaller than suggested and lowered the cooking time. Will definetly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I did not find these cookies to be chewy at all. I also thought that a little brown sugar would have helped this recipe, if not more white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
These cookies tasted okay, and they were really puffy, but they are very cakelike. Not what I was looking for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I found this recipe due to buying an abundance of sour cream on sale. The recipe is easy but makes a cake like cookie instead of the gooey kind that melts and spread on the cookie sheet. It has a very mild flavor without the intense chocolate chip flavor I prefer. If you like Tollhouse chocolate chip cookies, this is definitely NOT what you find here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I also had sour cream that I needed to use, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. While it is not your traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe, I thought it was very good. I omitted the raisins and added chocolate chips and walnuts instead. I have made this a few times already and they have turned out great every time. You may want to underbake these slightly so they are moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Ok, I added abut 1/2C of brown sugar and doubled the chips and left out the nuts and raisens.. I also cut the bake time to 12 minutes. They are a very cakey cookie, but overall they turn out pretty good. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
okay, i also added 1/2 c brown sugar and i was out of baking soda so i had to sub and use 4 tsp of baking powder in place of the 1 tsp of baking soda. I also skipped the rasins and nuts and added peanut better chips with a few extra chocolate ones. They are a lil cakeish but overall they are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I omitted the raisins and nuts as I only wanted chocolate chip cookies, not chocolate, raisin, nut cookies.. The first batch came out looking thin, but tasted good, the second batch, with a shorter bake time, came out thicker. They tasted good, cakey, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These had a cakey texture which I like. I also did not put in the raisins which didn't appeal to me and I didn't have any walnuts so I used granulated nuts instead, worked out well. 13 minutes baking time didn't seem to be enough to brown them and I was hesitant to let them bake longer should they dry out so my cookies seem a little pale. Ah well, still a good tasting cookie in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States