Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Dude, these are the BOMB! I replaced raisins for Craisins and pecans for walnuts. Fabulous! Don't know why everyone's complaining about the cake-ish texture. It's great for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Not alot of flavor....very cake like. The kids still liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This is my absolute favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I've been trying to figure out the secret ingredient, and sour cream is it. I use it every time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These had a cakey texture which I like. I also did not put in the raisins which didn't appeal to me and I didn't have any walnuts so I used granulated nuts instead, worked out well. 13 minutes baking time didn't seem to be enough to brown them and I was hesitant to let them bake longer should they dry out so my cookies seem a little pale. Ah well, still a good tasting cookie in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I omitted the raisins and nuts as I only wanted chocolate chip cookies, not chocolate, raisin, nut cookies.. The first batch came out looking thin, but tasted good, the second batch, with a shorter bake time, came out thicker. They tasted good, cakey, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
okay, i also added 1/2 c brown sugar and i was out of baking soda so i had to sub and use 4 tsp of baking powder in place of the 1 tsp of baking soda. I also skipped the rasins and nuts and added peanut better chips with a few extra chocolate ones. They are a lil cakeish but overall they are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Ok, I added abut 1/2C of brown sugar and doubled the chips and left out the nuts and raisens.. I also cut the bake time to 12 minutes. They are a very cakey cookie, but overall they turn out pretty good. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I also had sour cream that I needed to use, so I thought I'd give this recipe a try. While it is not your traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe, I thought it was very good. I omitted the raisins and added chocolate chips and walnuts instead. I have made this a few times already and they have turned out great every time. You may want to underbake these slightly so they are moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I found this recipe due to buying an abundance of sour cream on sale. The recipe is easy but makes a cake like cookie instead of the gooey kind that melts and spread on the cookie sheet. It has a very mild flavor without the intense chocolate chip flavor I prefer. If you like Tollhouse chocolate chip cookies, this is definitely NOT what you find here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
These cookies tasted okay, and they were really puffy, but they are very cakelike. Not what I was looking for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States