Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I omitted the raisins and doubled the amount of chocolate chips. I also used half granulated sugar/half brown sugar instead of all granulated. What I liked about this dough is it did not need to be refrigerated. I was able to take it right from the mixer bowl to the oven. Baked at 350*, these were done at exactly ten minutes. These are cake-like in texture, not a favorite of ours but good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Oh I LOVE this recipe! to put a healthier twist on it, I substituted 1 cup of quick cooking oats for 1 cup of the flour, and 1/2 cup Splenda for baking for 1/2 cup of the sugar. I also added 1/4 cup more flour, it seemed like it needed it. I also omitted the raisins and nuts and added more choc chips! (sugar free semi sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen468

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wonderfu. Very moist. Huge hit in the house. The cookies were gone within a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Pretty good cookie. I doubled the recipe because I was making them for other people... added tons of chocolate chips..... they turned out great.. my family loved them!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I doubled the recipe, omitted the raisins and walnuts, and used half white sugar, half brown sugar and they were wonderful. I gave some to some friends about a week after I made them and they were still moist and tasty. I had to share the recipe with them. Thank you for this great recipe. I am about to make them again right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Great cookies, my kids loved them. I left out the nuts (allergies), but left the raisins. Loved how moist and soft they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I used a large bag of mini morsels and omitted the raisins. Wonderful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Best chocolate chip cookie we've made in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This cookie is a great change for the traditional chocolate chip cookie. If you like raisins and nuts, the chocolate chips add a nice addition. Good texture due to the sour cream! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Dude, these are the BOMB! I replaced raisins for Craisins and pecans for walnuts. Fabulous! Don't know why everyone's complaining about the cake-ish texture. It's great for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States