Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Amazing! It was so easy, yet one of the juiciest and best chicken dishes I've ever made! I did take others' suggestions and added minced garlic and some frozen chopped spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this last night and it was great, The presentation left a little to be desired, but the chicken was AMAZING, it was so tender, my 13 year old said it smelled and tasted great, event my 2 year old finished his plate. My favorite part is it took like 6 minutes to get in the oven and 45 minutes to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
We all enjoyed this very well! I didn't have wine on hand, so I used New Castle beer and it was wonderful! I also took some suggestions i read and added 1/2 bag frozen spinach(thawed and drained), 3 tblsp Parm. cheese, 1 clove garlic, 2 tsp oregano and a little pepper. Couldn't have been better! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I also added some little extras. I felt like it was missing "something" but couldn't quite put my finger on it. I will definately make it again and keep tweeking it until I get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Thanx to whoever left this recipe, it was a hit!!! My husband was very impressed and pleased. He totally thought this was restaurant quality. I did tweak the recipe as well adding: 1 clove of fresh garlic (minced), a couple shakes of chicken boullion, 2 tbsp oregano, 3 tbsp parmesean cheese, and I used cream of celery instead which really highlighted the flavor of the wine perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Awesome recipe! Thank you.. My picky children and husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Added onion per the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
delicious! I added chopped onion, minced garlic, dash of lemon and sprinkled bread crumbs on top. My 3 toddlers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
We Loved this!! I added a little garlic, salt and pepper, and used cream of mushroom and chicken soup. Then served it over angel hair pasta. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was fabulous!! I made the changes suggested by some and my husband loved it! I served it with potatoes instead of rice which was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States