Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A'right. The taste was pretty bland, but a good idea if you have some sour cream and chicken you want to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I only had 3 chicken breast, so this turned out soupy for me. The chicken had good flavor, though, so I think with a few tweaks it will be good. I'll try some of the other suggestions and make sure I have enough chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I used the basic recipe using light sour cream and the healthy version of Campbell's condensed cream of chicken to cut some of the fat and calories. I then added a tsp of black pepper, red pepper flakes, and a healthy pinch of a dried cilantro/jalapeno dip, and grated parmesan. It really spices up the rich creaminess and made for a quick, tasty, and filling dinner. My sauce tended to be more of an alfredo sauce-like consistency, not runny at all as some reviewers indicated theirs was. Gave the recipe to 3 others at work and they all loved it too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
needs doctoring, but then it is very good. seaseoned the chicken with pepper, garlic salt, garlic powder, mccormick perfect pinch chicken seasoning, onion powder and rosemary. browned in a pan (didn't cook through). added same seasoning above to the sauce as well as some paprika. added mushrooms over the chicken before pouring on the sauce. baked for an hour. served with sour cream mashed potato (had a lot of sour cream to use up) and mixed veg. lovely. will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Good dish, I did like some others and added seasoned salt &pepper, garlic powder, a spice called "slap your mama" (cayenne like), and put some salad shrimp on the chicken. Poured the soup mixture over chicken and baked. Served over angle hair pasta. The chicken got a little dry but was a great hit and requested again by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
flavorless and really runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I was a little nervous while making this but the results were AWESOME! I let it set after taking it out of the oven for about 5 mins and the sauce set just enough that it was not as soupy. We will most def. have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Tried this in america a couple years back when i was there and now im back in england ive had it again! yay! Still lovely., Added seasonings and chopped onion and pepper. Cooked it lower than suggested as i was baking a cake too .. chicken was YUM!! Brillaint thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used one can of Cream of Chicken soup, one can of water, (no wine on hand), and a 16 oz carton of Sour Cream for 8 checken breasts. Added 2 tsp. of Paprika and 1 TBL of Poppy Seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Wow - My 12 year old son's exact words "AMAZING" and he's tough to please. I added the sour cream,garlic & parm. cheese. Wonderful - prep. time so fast - just whip it together and into the oven. I served with fresh steamed brocolli - and even used the sauce from chicken/as like gravy over the brocolli- presents beautifully. Will Definately make this one again- it's a recipe keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States