Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Great recipe. Made it as is but used apple juice instead of wine and added cream of spinach on top with asparagus on the side. It was a nice presentation and delicious. Looked like a restaurant meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I didn't have a canned soup so I used a cup of heavy whipping cream and a boullion cube instead. I also added in powdered garlic, seasoning salt, and parmesean cheese. Mine was done after about 45 minutes, then I took the chicken out and thicked the sauce with a little flour and whipping cream. Delicious! The chicken was very juicy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I tried this as my first recipe from AllRecipes. It turned out well, despite my inexperience. The sauce curdled a little bit but I'll work on it. Overall a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Chicken is moist and creamy and the hint of wine is what makes this a real 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made this for my parents and was a hit! So simple yet so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I love this recipe. I actually make it in the slow cooker, so the chicken gets really tender. I also add a generous amount of dill (2-3T) for flavor, otherwise it's too bland. I serve it over rice with some veggies on the side. If you don't have sour cream or you want to cut the fat, plain yogurt works equally well as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We really enjoyed this! I cooked as directly, only using cream of mushroom instead. I also added a can of mushrooms. We loved it. Very tender and so flavorful. I served it with mashed potatoes. Gravy was delicious on top of the potatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was really good and very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Good with rice, added garlic salt and parm cheese to it. Wasn't soupy like others stated. It's a good go-to meal, because it's easy and tastes decent. Definitely nothing I would be craving and HAD to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A'right. The taste was pretty bland, but a good idea if you have some sour cream and chicken you want to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States