Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe. Didn't have green pepper so used fresh spinach instead...very delicious. I plan to use this recipe frequently. I think it would be good without the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Tastes REALLY good. Prep was easy, too! I can hardly wait to serve this as an appetizer, at room temperature (flavor is best then), with a squiggle of red pepper puree. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delmar, Delaware, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Tasted really yummy! Will make it again soon. I added broccoli and used a deep dish pie crust-Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Was easy for a college guy to make for his girlfriend's family. They loved it--it disappeared in like 5 minutes! I substituted zucchini for chicken, because, well, when you're in college, you just don't have one cup of cooked chicken hanging around. Still tasted GREAT though. Also added a sprinkle of chili powder along with the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I thought this was delicious, but I added 1/4 cup zucchini and 1 clove of garlic to the mix as well. I think it's best to do the sauteing in a non-stick pan, otherwise when you add the flour it all just tends to stick all over the pan. But really tasty, easy and a big time pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This was very easy and very good. A definite "make-again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Very good, pretty easy prep too. I omitted the green pepper and added broccoli to suit my family's tastes. Next time I think I will add more sharp cheddar as it wasn't cheesy enough for my tastes, also might cut down on the black pepper. Anyway we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I love quiche and have been a staunch fan of the ham/bacon and cheese variety. This is both mine and my husband's new favourite! Used sharp cheddar and mozzarella, and chilli powder instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
i've used this recipe as the base for 3 different meat/veggie combos, and they've all been great successes! thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This quiche is delicious! It was also incredibly easy to make. We'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States