Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Great quiche! I made a few small changes, but it turned out wonderful. I sauteed some minced garlic with the onion & I didn't have bell pepper, so I chopped up some fresh spinach instead. I put it in with the onions & garlic until it was slighlty wilted. My husband & I don't care for the taste of nutmeg, so I omitted it & added a seasoning blend of red pepper, dried onion, basil...etc. I normally would have used the swiss cheese, but I was also out of it, so I substituted fresh grated parmesan instead. I also suggest shredding the cooked chicken rather than chopping it, it makes for a nice texture. The end result was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Tasted really yummy! Will make it again soon. I added broccoli and used a deep dish pie crust-Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This recipe has a really good flavor but I advise you cook it a little longer to get the consistency right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I love quiche and have been a staunch fan of the ham/bacon and cheese variety. This is both mine and my husband's new favourite! Used sharp cheddar and mozzarella, and chilli powder instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Was easy for a college guy to make for his girlfriend's family. They loved it--it disappeared in like 5 minutes! I substituted zucchini for chicken, because, well, when you're in college, you just don't have one cup of cooked chicken hanging around. Still tasted GREAT though. Also added a sprinkle of chili powder along with the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent. I used the Easy to Remember Pie Crust from here instead of a purchased crust. I didn't have green peppers, but I do have roasted red peppers, so I chopped up one of those as well as a few artichoke pieces. I don't have fresh or frozen onion, so I used dried minced and then added some garlic in. I brought it in to work and everyone seemed to enjoy it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe. Didn't have green pepper so used fresh spinach instead...very delicious. I plan to use this recipe frequently. I think it would be good without the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. I made my own crust rather than a frozen one. I added mushrooms since I needed to use them up, and used red pepper instead of green (just what I had on hand). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I thought this was delicious, but I added 1/4 cup zucchini and 1 clove of garlic to the mix as well. I think it's best to do the sauteing in a non-stick pan, otherwise when you add the flour it all just tends to stick all over the pan. But really tasty, easy and a big time pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Tastes REALLY good. Prep was easy, too! I can hardly wait to serve this as an appetizer, at room temperature (flavor is best then), with a squiggle of red pepper puree. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delmar, Delaware, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States