Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was pretty good for not having had quiche in a very long time. I gave it a 4 because I'm not a huge fan of onions and this was to overpowering with onions. Next time I will leave them out. I did had family that went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Absolutely delicious! My WHOLE family loved it. Me, Husband and kids ages 5, 9 and 14. I just wish I had made 2 of them. I will do that for now on because we ALL wanted seconds. P.S. I made my own pie crust from another recipe on allrecipes.com instead of a bought one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie J Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
My husband and I loved this, but my kids did not. Will make again, though. Very rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
i've used this recipe as the base for 3 different meat/veggie combos, and they've all been great successes! thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I love quiche and have been a staunch fan of the ham/bacon and cheese variety. This is both mine and my husband's new favourite! Used sharp cheddar and mozzarella, and chilli powder instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Very good, pretty easy prep too. I omitted the green pepper and added broccoli to suit my family's tastes. Next time I think I will add more sharp cheddar as it wasn't cheesy enough for my tastes, also might cut down on the black pepper. Anyway we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This was just okay. Didn't care for the greasy cheese in it, and the flavor wasn't spectacular. I would probably change it a bit if I made it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This was very easy and very good. A definite "make-again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
I thought this was delicious, but I added 1/4 cup zucchini and 1 clove of garlic to the mix as well. I think it's best to do the sauteing in a non-stick pan, otherwise when you add the flour it all just tends to stick all over the pan. But really tasty, easy and a big time pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Was easy for a college guy to make for his girlfriend's family. They loved it--it disappeared in like 5 minutes! I substituted zucchini for chicken, because, well, when you're in college, you just don't have one cup of cooked chicken hanging around. Still tasted GREAT though. Also added a sprinkle of chili powder along with the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States