Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. I made my own crust rather than a frozen one. I added mushrooms since I needed to use them up, and used red pepper instead of green (just what I had on hand). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this recipe last week for my husband and I. The only modifications I made was add more cheese because I didn't think there was enough cheese added. I only gave this recipe a 3 because it didn't taste the best for me personally. I would recommend only 1 egg, not 2 eggs. The quiche looked like an eqq quiche when it came out of the oven. Be careful when making this recipe because it is possible you may burn the crust to get the center cooked evenly. I probably would not make this again because the ingredients didn't seem to go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This recipe was great. It was very easy for me to customize it for my family. I have come up with lots of ideas to change this recipe up. I usually don't like making quiches but this has me itching to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I didn't think this recipe lived up to the rave reviews that it received. It was just okay. I don't like Swiss cheese--so perhaps that's why I didn't care much for the dish. It was just lacking in flavor--very bland. I was looking for something with a little more pizazz. I'll keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkgreco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was good. Surprisingly, I liked it better the next day. I used a rotisserie (sp?) chicken from the grocery store to save time. All I had to do was peel the meat off and cut it up. It probably took only 5-7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This recipe has a really good flavor but I advise you cook it a little longer to get the consistency right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
We loved this!! The only thing I left out was the nutmeg. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I can't wait to make this again as it was just so good. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This quiche is delicious! It was also incredibly easy to make. We'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe. Didn't have green pepper so used fresh spinach instead...very delicious. I plan to use this recipe frequently. I think it would be good without the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was pretty good for not having had quiche in a very long time. I gave it a 4 because I'm not a huge fan of onions and this was to overpowering with onions. Next time I will leave them out. I did had family that went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States