Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My daughter doesn't care much for quiche, but this recipe she loves and has become one of my favorites as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I made this a couple weeks ago because I had some leftover green pepper and chicken I wanted to use. I made it exactly as the recipe states. My S/O loved it. I made it again last week, only with leftover roasted veggies (red and yellow peppers, onions, and mushrooms). Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I didn't change a thing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Great quiche! I made a few small changes, but it turned out wonderful. I sauteed some minced garlic with the onion & I didn't have bell pepper, so I chopped up some fresh spinach instead. I put it in with the onions & garlic until it was slighlty wilted. My husband & I don't care for the taste of nutmeg, so I omitted it & added a seasoning blend of red pepper, dried onion, basil...etc. I normally would have used the swiss cheese, but I was also out of it, so I substituted fresh grated parmesan instead. I also suggest shredding the cooked chicken rather than chopping it, it makes for a nice texture. The end result was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is one of the best quiche recipes I've used. My husband ate half of it by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My family really liked this, but I didn't follow the recipe exactly. Once I was ready to cook and took a close look at the ingredients, I decided it needed a bit more substance. SO...I added carrots and celery, more chicken, a bit more flour and nutmeg to compensate, and one more egg. There was only one small piece left and there are only 4 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was delicious! I didn't use as much nutmeg as it called for mainly because neither I nor my husband like nutmeg. It turned out great though. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Thank goodness I made two!!Sooooo good! We did use almost double the cheese and some very liberal dashes of chili powder but WOW was this great.Also, after layering the cheese/egg, chicken mixture fold them together it the shell... otherwise the egg just kinda sits on top. Pre-baked the pie shells so it wouldn't take so long. We finished up the quiche at 350 for for about thirty mins. Delicious! Will definately make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
The nutmeg gives this recipe a wonderful flavor, and the sour cream makes the quiche so smooth and tasty. My only complaint with this recipe is that my pie crust wasn't completely cooked on the bottom. I sauteed a chicken breast with salt and pepper for the chicken component, and substituted the pepper for spinach. We ate this with extra sour cream on top for an added kick. I'll definately make this again with different meat and veg combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. I made my own crust rather than a frozen one. I added mushrooms since I needed to use them up, and used red pepper instead of green (just what I had on hand). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States