Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent change of pace for a Quiche. I added broccoli and minced garlic and sauted with the onions. Left the green pepper off. Was very yummy. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Andrews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shellman, Georgia, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe. The only actual quiches I've made before have called for mayonnaise, so I was really pleased to see this one using sour cream. Substituted light sour cream, added spinach and two cloves of garlic. Also made a veggie one with broccoli, spinach, tomato, crushed red pepper flakes and some mrs dash original blend, with parmesan cheese in place of cheddar and swiss. deeelish! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very good and easy to make. Added spinach to sneak some vegetables in. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great way to use leftover turkey! My kids loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
i like to make quiches this sour cream quiche is off the best i made ps going to make some for our party tonight thanks very good bob canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Wonderful taste, I will definitely make again. I did not have nutmeg however and I salted and peppered to taste rather than using measured quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbraden01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clintonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious, didn't change anything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I make a very similar quiche...and will make this tonight...updating this review after that. I generally add mayo instead of sour cream but as I have sour cream presently that I want to use up this looks good! May add a bit of tang to it...I use it in cheese cakes and it works out well so I dont see how it wont work out with this. I generally mix up my quiche with whatever veggies I have on hand in a shredded form to insure they cook evenly, a couple cheeses, 3-4 eggs since there are eggs in mayo as well it is ubber creamy and a touch of milk. It would also have chopped onion, salt, & pepper as in this recipe. So not that different. Then i can just vary the rest of my seasonings by whatever I have put in it...am I going for an Italian taste? Mexian? whatever...have even mixed tune into my quiche mix. Worked out great. Cant wait to mix this up with the sour cream!!!! :) I am positive it will turn our awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent. I used the Easy to Remember Pie Crust from here instead of a purchased crust. I didn't have green peppers, but I do have roasted red peppers, so I chopped up one of those as well as a few artichoke pieces. I don't have fresh or frozen onion, so I used dried minced and then added some garlic in. I brought it in to work and everyone seemed to enjoy it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Wow! Best tasting food I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleebakes2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States