Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very good and easy to make. Added spinach to sneak some vegetables in. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great way to use leftover turkey! My kids loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
i like to make quiches this sour cream quiche is off the best i made ps going to make some for our party tonight thanks very good bob canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Wonderful taste, I will definitely make again. I did not have nutmeg however and I salted and peppered to taste rather than using measured quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious, didn't change anything turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I make a very similar quiche...and will make this tonight...updating this review after that. I generally add mayo instead of sour cream but as I have sour cream presently that I want to use up this looks good! May add a bit of tang to it...I use it in cheese cakes and it works out well so I dont see how it wont work out with this. I generally mix up my quiche with whatever veggies I have on hand in a shredded form to insure they cook evenly, a couple cheeses, 3-4 eggs since there are eggs in mayo as well it is ubber creamy and a touch of milk. It would also have chopped onion, salt, & pepper as in this recipe. So not that different. Then i can just vary the rest of my seasonings by whatever I have put in it...am I going for an Italian taste? Mexian? whatever...have even mixed tune into my quiche mix. Worked out great. Cant wait to mix this up with the sour cream!!!! :) I am positive it will turn our awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent. I used the Easy to Remember Pie Crust from here instead of a purchased crust. I didn't have green peppers, but I do have roasted red peppers, so I chopped up one of those as well as a few artichoke pieces. I don't have fresh or frozen onion, so I used dried minced and then added some garlic in. I brought it in to work and everyone seemed to enjoy it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Wow! Best tasting food I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleebakes2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this recipe as written, except I didn't add nutmeg, because I didn't have any. It was delicious and my picky husband and pickier 12 month old loved it. Be sure to use a deep dish pie plate. Next time I will add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was just ok. I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States