Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was great. I used my own pastry for this recipe. I also added some minced garlic and some sliced black olives. My husband went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
did not care for it was really bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I left out the Gr. Pepper and nutmeg switched ham for chicken. Wonderful flavor next time I will use chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My husband really liked this, but I thought it was just ok.....maybe I am just not a fan of quiche. I followed the recipe exactly except I increased the 1/4 c green pepper to 1/2 c (green, yellow, and red pepper). I also increased the chicken to 1 1/2 c and baked it an extra 10 minutes. I think it could be good, possibly better with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Any suggestions on the best way to cook the chicken ? I thought about it in a skillet with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We didn't care for this one. I followed the recipe pretty closely, except for using spinach instead of green pepper. When I added the nutmeg, it smelled strange to me so I added just a dash of chili powder. That helped the weird smell somewhat, but the resulting dish was still pretty bland. It was okay, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband couldn't believe I made this. He thought it was purchased. It was really good and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious. Worth keeping in your recipe box to make regularly. I usually make this day after roasting chicken (using leftovers). Prebake pie shell for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This Quiche was awesome. My family loved t. I did find that with the baking time, the quiche was completely cooked and lightly browned on the top, but the bottom of the crust was not done enough. Pre-baking the crust about 10 minutes was just enough to make sure the bottom of the quiche was nicely browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
So tasty! Just made this last night for the first time and already have a request to make it again. To give it more color and veggies, I added a layer of blanched broccolini on top of the chicken. Everyone loved it, including my six year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States