Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Loved it!! I had to use two pie crusts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. The only changes I made was I used tomatoes instead of peppers, green onions and colby jack cheese. After cooking for 20 min at 400, it took 90 min more to cook! Not 30 like the recipe says. And the nutmeg gave it a horrible taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Tastey, good texture, no changes needed at all! I added 1 tsp garlic powder for fun, but could go with or without. :) Extend baking time at 350 to 40 minutes! (45 if you want it browned on top.) Wonderful recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wonderful!! I used Grandma's Secret Pie Crust, plain rotisserie chicken, roasted red peppers instead of green bell pepper, and chili powder in lieu of nutmeg. I put foil over the crust for the first 20 minutes to keep it from over browning. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Amazing quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was very good! I used a can of chicken instead of cooking my own, to make it go quicker. I also omitted the green peppers. Had to cook an extra 5-6 minutes, and it tasted excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
not a big fan of quiche, always looking for one I would like and this is it! Though I only used half the nutmeg, followed it the rest of the way. Actually made 2 and froze the second one. After thawing it cooked up beautifully with same cooking time as written. Good flavors and taste, may vary and add a little more spice next time. thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
It was great! Fast and easy, my family loved it! Great for chicken leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe was easy and tasty. I omitted the crust as with most quiche recipes. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I found the consistency a little off, a little mushy. Maybe, I could have cooked a bit longer but the outer edges were quite brown. Really an OK recipe but not sure I would make again and not anything I would serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was good, and fairly easy. It fit perfectly in my pan and set up exactly right, which is rare in my oven. I felt like the gruyere got a bit lost, but maybe that was the cheese's fault; I also found myself not entirely crazy about the chicken. Most of the flavor here comes from the sour cream and cheese, which is not a terrible thing, but I was sort of hoping for more. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States