Sour Cream Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very good. Nutmeg really makes it for me. I did it crust less and left out the flour. Also subbed cream for the milk. All for dietary reasons. I will make again but might mix it all together next time. Chicken is on the bottom and everything is on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made a few changes. I didn't use the bell pepper or nutmeg or milk. (I was out) So I used 1/2 cup chicken broth for the milk. I also added 1/2 cup of canned corn. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I didn't care for it too much, however, it was edible. I would keep looking for a quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I wasn't sure if I would like the nutmeg. But it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Next time I'll double the green pepper and onion and maybe reduce the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is my favorite quiche recipe, so delicious! The left overs are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bluffton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a great dish. Also my first time making quiche. I added mushrooms and bacon into mine. Didn't have any Swiss cheese so used all Cheddar as well as using Lite Sour Cream (cut the calories). It came out fantastic. Could have used a deep dish pie crust because of the extra ingredients. Also needed to bake longer than the recipe called for or at a higher temp the whole time. Overall great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The sour cream makes this recipe. It was delicious. I omitted the nutmeg as putting it in would not have made me popular with my family. I'm glad I left it out, as I don't think it would have been a good fit in this recipe. This quiche is creamy and cheesy and has a pleasant tang to it, likely because of the sour cream and cheeses. I used red pepper instead of green, and had to add another cup of chicken. One cup alone was nowhere near enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Made this for friends and family ... sorry, just didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
It was a success amongst my Turkish family. They dont eat pork, so Im always in the search for non-bacon or sausages recipes. They loved it...Im not Turkish but I enjoy cooking for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICHINGA2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States