Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
This was a wonderfully different Chicken recipe. My children loved the sauce over the egg noodles and I was very surprised how it warmed up for leftovers. Noodles were nice and moist. The sauce did not get soaked into the noodles. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascoag, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This is a delicious chicken dish! It turns out creamy and full of flavor every time. I serve it over penne pasta but can't wait to try it over rice! I like my food on the spicy side so I often add 1/2 - 1 tsp. of cayenne pepper. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomato75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
Excellent! My whole family enjoyed it, and it's fairly quick to make as well. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
really good but for more 'kick', i like to add lemon juice and/or white wine when simmering the chicken in the stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I'm rating this dish again because so many people feel the need to change it. I agree that it does seem a little bland. I promise you all....replace 1 Tbs with Emeril's Essence Original. This is the only change I needed to perk up the flavor without changing the overall taste of the dish. The sauce is not meant to be a gravy it is more of a sauce. It also thickens upon standing. I use brown rice. I have 2 VERY picky kids. I mean it PICKY!!! They will eat this any day of the week, probably even for breakfast! OOPS FORGOT....ALSO CHOP THE CHICKEN. IT DOES WONDERS FOR THE FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
I thought this was great. Very simple to make. I did add more paprkia and onions (just my prefrence), and it was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Really easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
i loved this recipie. very tasty. will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
very good! kids liked it okay they're not too fond of onions but that's okay, I didn't have any paprika so I used instead seasoned salt (replace the regular salt) and used a 1/4 teaspoon of cyanne pepper...worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
My husband and I love this. The sauce is so yummy...also good with rice. I forgot to add the flour the first time and it was a tad too runny. Delicious, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States