Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Quick, Easy, minimal ingredients, not too unhealthy, creamy, yummy flavor and the WHOLE family liked! Will be making this about once a month! I did add chopped carrot and celery, and a sprinkle of garlic-herb seasoning. Home cooking at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My boyfriend thinks this is bland but I love it - it is a rich, comforting, subtle flavor. For his sake I sometimes add red pepper, celery, and/or garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
my mom used to make this and it was dead on! However, I called her and learned that she used carrots and celery too. So- I added 3/4 cup of carrots sliced thin and 3/4 cup of celery, chopped. I added both at the same time as the onions and it turned out great! Served with white rice was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was very yummy. I mean who can go wrong with sour cream and chicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I hate leaving negative reviews, but this was really terrible. Thank goodness I decided I wanted to serve the sauce over fried chicken and never added the chicken back into the pan, so I only ruined sour cream instead of 6 chicken breasts too. The flavor was just plain weird. The whole pan of sauce went down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
The paprika flavor was way to strong for our family! Definately will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Did not like this recipe at all! Way too much paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was okay. To us there was not alot of flavor. It seemed somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I added garlic to the recipe and will add more the next time. This recipe is so simple and the taste was so surprising. I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
WOW! My family just loved this recipe! I used some of the suggestions in the reviews. I cubed the chicken for easy eating for my little ones. I used half the chicken broth that it called for and added a boullion cube for added flavor. The thickness was just right, more like a sauce. We ate ours with shell pasta. Everyone had seconds and sopped up the sauce with bread to "lick the platter clean". We'll be doing this one again and again. It was simple and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCHV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States