Sour Cream Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
OUTSTANDING!! Can't wait to make this again, my picky kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent! We served with rice. Also, the next time we would pound the breasts to make them flatter so they will cook quicker, be less dry and be more tender. Without pounding, ours turned out a little dry. Our sauce took longer than we expected to thicken. The next time we will thicken the sauce a bit FIRST then simmer a little longer with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Delicious!!! Our family enjoyed this very much. Following the other reviews, I only used 1 cup of broth, (well maybe 1 1/4 cup) because we do like it thicker, and 1 1/2 TBSP of paprika. And I used sweet hungarian paprika as well (because it is a little more powerful). I will try only 1 TBSP next time and compare. I did serve it over noodles, but will experiment with spaetzel, and dumplings in the future. This recipe was so fast then the one I usually make which takes 2 plus hours and has a more concentrated flavor as well. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwhite011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good! My husband and I loved it. I agree with adding one Tablespoon of Emeril's Original Essence. I also added a few chopped carrots. Adding this to my recipe box, as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
It taste just like my mom used to make. I lost her recipe for this when my house burned down. I made this for my Dad and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I would give this recipe six stars if I could. The paprika and sour cream in the rich, creamy sauce wake up boneless skinless chicken breasts. I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious this easy to prepare dish was. To tenderize the chicken before cooking, I cut the breasts in half lengthwise and pounded them a bit between two sheets of plastic wrap. And because I wanted smaller pieces, I cut the pounded breast pieces in two. I seasoned the breast pieces with a little seasoned salt before browning them in the skillet. I followed the other directions to the letter, except I mixed in a tbsp of cornstarch instead of flour in to the sour cream. This dish exceed my expectations. I served the chicken and sauce with mashed potatoes, but this would also be good over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Veeeery good! I did make some changes though. I only used half the chicken broth and I added some minced garlic, 1/4 cup white wine, black pepper, and crushed red pepper flakes for a kick. I will absolutely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great recipe. The sour cream gives it just the right bite and creaminess. I doubled the paprika though (my family likes it spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
good, but i did add more flavor using rosemary and red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was good. I hoped it would have a little more flavor than another recipe I had for Chicken Paprika, but it was pretty much the same. I would make again. Try to use Hungarian Sweet Paprika as it gives it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Social Circle, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States