Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We don't keep the spicy stuff around, so just used medium Pace salsa. Had extra sour cream and cilantro from a different recipe that had to be used up. So I found this. Used up what I had left of an onion. Only had Costco Panco chicken breasts. So I had to make lots of substitutions. But they turned out great! He loved them!! :)) Just goes to show a recipe like this can be used in a variety of ways. I was grateful for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was amazing! I had to use green enchilada sauce instead of the salsas because that's what I had on hand. I mixed a bit of taco seasoning in with the chicken. I think this recipe is very forgiving for such adjustments. It was so good, I was disappointed when I got full! The cilantro and sour cream in the sauce make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mormonmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I only gave this recipe four stars because it is SO spicy. The flavors are really good though. Nice and creamy. Next time I will use half of the onion and replace some if the jalapeño salsa with more sour cream to hopefully cut some of the heat. I recommend following other reviewers suggestions to put the tortillas in some oil in a pan to warm them and help them remain crispier. I also removed the foil with 5 minutes left in the cooking time and then turned on the broiler for the last minute or two to get a bit of browning on the cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made 3 pans of this. One pan without cheese. I had 25 enchiladas total. I fed 6 people, three teenagers and three adults. Everyone raved about it! Even my somewhat picky teens. After everyone was finished and I put 2 enchiladas away for my daughter's school lunch there were 2 enchiladas left! So much for thinking there would be leftovers. The only things I changed about this recipe was I used corn tortillas, I added a can of black beans to the chicken mixture and I pureed a few jalepenos in the sour cream mixture. It was a total hit. I will be making this one again (and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'd give this one six stars if I could. It has it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GardenGal91
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe was so simple and turned out great. I used corn tortillas instead of flour, frying them in a pan for about a minute each. I'll definitely be cooking these again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I would give this recipe one star except that I did not have cilantro which would have added much needed flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Use corn tortillas. I made this recipe with both corn and flour tortillas. Even with being heated before being filled, the flour tortillas turned out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KidsAreReadingUsborneBooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Best enchiladas ever!!My friend cant stop talking about this enchiladas...I follow the recipe but used my homemade green salsa and rotisserie chicken from Costco...easy and yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Sauce is good, but the whole thing together did not float my boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States