Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Made these tonight for the first time and they were AWESOME! Used Salsa Verde (medium heat) and some green taco sauce (mild) and it was perfect. Added some shredded Monterey Jack to the filling. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
TO....DIE.....FOR !!!!!!! I made these on Mother's Day and they were a huge success. I omitted the jalapeno salsa because we had kids coming. I used corn torts instead of flour after reading all the comments. I also fried the torts in a little oil, drained them on paper towels prior to assembling. The torts were not mushy at all. I used 2 jars of LaVictoria chili verde sauce/salsa. I also combined both shredded cheddar and shredded Mexican cheese. When I assembled the enchiladas I added a tablespoon of cheese and a tablespoon of sauce to the chicken before rolling. Everyone loved them, including the kids. Will make again and again. Thanks Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These enchiladas were great! I lightly fried the corn tortillas for a few seconds on each side. A trick I have always used to keep them from getting mushy. I also used canned Green enchilada sauce and added green chilis to the mix. One other ingredient that I added to the chicken mixture was some cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is definitely my go to enchilada recipe! Love it and more importantly the kids do to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Easy to make and tasted great! I had a hard time finding the write salas but end up with good stuff. Didn't change the recipe at all. It was my first time making enchiladas and first time for my husband to try them. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
The best enchiladas I have ever eaten. They were a bit too hot and spicy for my family. I then used only 1 can of jalapeno salsa and replaced the 2nd one with medium hot red salsa. Absolutley delicious. Make sue to top with lettuce, additional sour cream,guacamole, chopped tomatoes/and or salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! It makes great leftovers too. I only changed the recipe by adding half a large avocado and half a can of tomatillos to the sour cream mixture. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made these last night for my fiancé and myself... They were absolutely delicious! I used flour tortillas but I think that I am going to try corn tortillas next time because even though I fried them before I stuffed.. They still were kinda soggy. The sauce is so good.. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
these were very good ... I used corn tortillas because they are healthier. I didn't change anything else. And i love it. The cilantro was alittle overwhelming but it was still very good. I wanted it to be more cheesy but to keep it healthy I didn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made these for dinner last night and they were AMAZING! Both me and my husband are Mexican and we agreed that these tasted as authentic as any our garndmothers ever made. I planned to bring the leftovers to work this morning but there weren't any, everyone went back for seconds and thirds. Truly a delicious and authentic tasting recipe, and super easy to make. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States