Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was my first time ever making chicken enchiladas. Although they tasted great, the sauce turned green, due to the cilantro. I followed the directions, and the pics that i've viewed weren't green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsLeahS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Awesome, I used flour and corn tortillas and I made a homemade roasted green chili sauce!! This is nice and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is the best green enchiladas I have had anywhere. I mixed 1 teaspooon each of cumin, garlic, smoke chipotle pepper, salt, blackpepper. Rub on chicken thigh and pop in the oven at 350 for 2 hour then shreded it. Follow recipe and prep it 2 hour before dinner and put in the fridge and increase time to 40 min.in the oven. No oily aftertaste. Just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Really good!! I didn't use a blender or food processor, just stirred them and it turned out great. I sauteed the onions and added put them in the tortillas and put more on top-I like extra onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made this last night for a birthday party and everyone LOVED it! I got so many compliments and requests for the recipe. I followed a couple of other users' suggestions and boiled the chicken breasts in chicken broth, garlic and onion, which made for easy shredding. I also noticed that several people commented that the onions in the finished product tend to be too crunchy, so I sauteed them in a small amount of olive oil prior to adding them to the chicken mixture. The jalapeno salsa was very hot, but the more mild green salsa helped to balance it out for the perfect level of spiciness. The end product was absolutely delicious!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The kids love this one. Use the Pace Jalepeno salsa and a can of the Verde Enchilada Sauce. Monterey Jack Shredded Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
We loved this! Even my brother-in-law, who is not excitable, exclaimed that it was GREAT! I didn't use all of the salsa and that was a mistake though, it wasn't spicy enough for us. I also used Land o Lakes White American cheese b/c thats what our favorite mexican resturant uses and it's wonderful! We also tried it with hamburger and you need to add a little more spice! Keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used corn tortillas instead :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Loved the flavors of this. I added a can of drained black beans to the chicken. I used corn tortillas and unfortunately, they were absolute mush. I will definitely try this again with flour tortillas or will try frying them like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States