Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent recipe! I have made this recipe several times and my husband loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Geat recipe; I didn't shred the chicken; I cut it in strips and cooked in along with some of the salsa. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Family enjoyed this enchilada meal. I used 1 can of jalapeno salsa and 7 oz. of homemade traditional red salsa. Make sure you enjoy the taste of cilantro, as there is a bunch in this recipe. I served this with 'Black Beans, Corn & Yellow Rice' from this site. This will be a repeat meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was okay but it was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Amazing! I just did not add the jalapeno salsa because I don't like things very hot. I put in fresh mild salsa instead. I also did not use onion. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I made this recipe tonight and WOW,it was excellent! I used Verde Enchilada Sauce and Chunky Salsa. My family raved about the enchiladas.(there were no left overs). Thanks for this great recipe! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Nice way to use chicken leftovers. I also added chipolte pepper and cumin. Next time I think I will make a cheese sauce to go over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I was born and raised in Texas and consider myself a bit of a mexican food snob. Enchiladas should be made with corn tortillas not flour. These were so full of favor! I used green chile enchilada sauce as I could not find the green chili salsa. After reading the other reviews, I did not add all the cilantro called for and it was perfect. I also sauted my onions a little as I don't like to bite into raw onions when eating enchiladas. I will for sure make these again but will add some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
If you love cilantro, this recipe is for you! This was the best enchiladas I've ever made. My hubby loved them so much I'll make again and again! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colerain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States