Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My family loved these enchiladas and they were so easy to make and the taste was superb!! The only thing i did differently was i used canned chicken. I will definitely make this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
A little soggy with the tortillas but I secretly like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICGOLDFISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious! My husband, daughter and I loved it, while my teenager wouldn't eat it- but this is a child who is not adventurous when it comes to food. After reviewing others comments, I did make some changes. In order to ensure my daughter would eat it, I had to remove the heat-instead of jalapeno and green chille salsas, I used a corn & black bean salsa and a can of green chille sauce (which I also added chopped green chilles to), respectively. Like many others, I also sauteed my onions with a drop of olive oil and fresh garlic. After reading so many comments on the over abundance of cilantro, and due to the fact I was using fresh cilantro from my garden, I looked online to find exactly what a bunch is considered to be- loose leaves should equal 1 1/2 cups, so I scaled back to 1 cup. Also when I made the chicken mixture,I used 3 chicken breasts, added 1 drained can of black beans, about a cup of salsa and about 1/2 can of chopped tomatoes. Many people complained that flour tortillas were too gummy and fell apart, but I was unable to find corn tortillas - instead I used 7 burrito size tortillas and waited about 15 min before serving....no gummy mess, no falling apart. Leftovers for lunch were also a hit. Will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I've made this twice now, very good! Instead of Cheddar, I use Jalapeno Monterey Jack and add half of it to the chicken mixture then sprinkle the remaining half on top. My husbands loves this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe. I felt it called for a little too much canned jalapeno. Made it pretty hot. I used green onions instead of regular onion. Overall I'd say it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Amazing! I made these for my husbands family (who are from Mexico) and they were thouroughly impressed! I also took some to work the following day, and everybody wanted the recipe. Best Enchiladas ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J3ffsgirl
Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very interesting recipe.Not your typical enchiladas.Had a very mild, almost sweetness to it. I really loved the use of the blender. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
These are great! I don't use the jalapeno salsa because we don't like it that spicy, but I just sub in a little more green chili salsa. I also sauteed the onion first to soften it. The thing I did that really made a difference was I added half a can of creamed corn to the chicken and cheese mixture and a small can of green chilis! I love this recipe and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I could not find the 7 oz. cans of salsa indicated in the recipe. I used Mrs. Renfro's Jalapeño Green Salsa and Salsa Lisa Tomatillo Green Chile. I also used ground turkey instead of chicken. It was delicious and very hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
this was great and so easy to make! i made a mild version with mild salsas and chilies. def recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States