Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Was pretty good. I've always liked chicken enchiladas. The sour cream sounded intriguing. The only thing I'd change is the flour tortillas. Corn tortillas might have been better. After a while, the flour tortillas tend to get soggy. I also added some pico de gallo to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I used leftover Carne Adovada in this recipe instead of plain shredded chicken. This was a nice way to reuse leftover meat combined with pantry ingredients I already had on hand. With mexican rice and homemade refried beans, this was very economical and filling for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Really good...used corn tortillas for a more authentic taste and I doubled the sauce because we like alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. I made my own salsas and believe me the fresher the better and they are so easy to make if you have a blender. One consideration though...be careful of the type of cheddar you use. Extra sharp cheddar is not a good cheddar to use. Other than that this recipe is simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
very good! i nixed the cilantro (as my fiance doesn't care for it) and i chopped up pickled jalapenos to use instead of the jalapeno salsa (bc that's all i had on hand!) and it was still delicious! i have to say that boiling the chicken breasts in chicken broth for about 20-30 minutes made for incredibly moist chicken that was easy to pull apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The tortillas got very soggy and gummy. I thing these would likely be better with corn tortillas. Also, I couldn't find "jalapeno salsa" and I live in Texas. I may try these again w/ corn torts, and come back to change the number of stars. Also, I think Jack cheese would be far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
these were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was a great, super easy recipe. I don't own a food processor so I chopped the cilantro and mixed it by hand with green salsa. I omitted the jalapeno salsa all together. I broiled this for the last couple of minutes to make the top slightly crispy and served with a side of re-fried beans. Great dish!! ** UPDATE ** I have made this recipe sooo many times that I had to up my rating to 5 stars. It's filling, cheap and re-heats well for a delicious lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAshley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought this recipe was very good. I followed the recipe exactly. It has a very strong onion flavor, so if onions aren't your thing, I'd recommend not adding it. My husband hates onions, therefore he asked me never to make this again. My coworker loves onions and devoured the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States