Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made these for dinner last night and they were AMAZING! Both me and my husband are Mexican and we agreed that these tasted as authentic as any our garndmothers ever made. I planned to bring the leftovers to work this morning but there weren't any, everyone went back for seconds and thirds. Truly a delicious and authentic tasting recipe, and super easy to make. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were GREAT. The only thing I would do differently is sautee the onions before mixing them in with the chicken. Other than that, I thought they were fabulous. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is so amazingly good! I can't wait to bring it to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I thought this recipe was good. A little too strong of a cilantro taste to me and I even added extra sour cream and salsa. I would make this again with some variations, but it's an easy go-to recipe. I would definitely recommend using corn tortillas as opposed to flour tortillas though. The flour tortillas get very gummy with all the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I don't know where the cook is from but in Texas enchiladas are NEVER made with flour tortillas. ugh....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We live in New Mexico and like our enchiladas hot. I added 1/2 can green enchilada sauce to both the bottom of casserole & on the top of rolled enchilada. To ingredients I added 1 whole seeded & chopped jalapeno pepper; 4oz chopped green chili; 1T jar minced garlic; and 2tsp cumin seed powder. After baking 30 min I uncovered the casserole and added 2 cups total of shredded jalapeno flavored & colby/jack cheeses and returned dish to oven 5 minutes more until melted. Serve with sour cream, diced tomatoes & shred lettuce, and slices of ripe avocado. Note: leftovers tend to be spicier the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
DELISH!!! I used fat free sour cream, corn tortillas, added corn and chopped garlic to the chicken mixture and extra green chillies. I also had some extra baby spinach that I needed to use so I added it to the sauce to thicken it up.... YUMMY!!! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Absolutely Delicious, my boyfriend LOVES this recipes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Barry really liked these, taste authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Souza'sGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
these are great! i've been making pretty much the same enchilada recipe for years... the only difference is that i add @ least 5 garlic cloves to the green chile mixture. the garlic brings out the onion & jalapeno. i also tried w/o garlic & still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States