Sour Cream Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I love this dish. A friend of mine made it for me years ago, and I loved it then also. A real comfort food, quick and easy too. (No curry for me either).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
This is one of the best recipes I've tryed on Allrecipes web site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Easy and good. Next time my husband and I are going to add chili sauce to the soup mixture to give the dish alittl zing. We also added a little milk to the soup so we would have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Just made this tonight... even though I couldn't find "unseasoned" stuffing mix. I just used the "herb seasoned" kind and added onion, red pepper and carrot to it. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of water since the sauce looked kind of thick.. it was GREAT!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Wonderful!!! My family loved this meal.We had Stove Top stuffing mix and used that. Our family will keep this recipe and we thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is a great casserole! Everyone in my family loves it. The first time I made it, I found the sauce too thick and rich, so I now use one can of soup and use milk until I have the right consistency. I also add more curry powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
this was a good recipe.very easy, but i did make a few changes..first i left out the curry(not a big fan)second when i fixed the sauce it was very thick so i put in some chicken broth until it was thin enough to cover the chicken..also i poured some broth over the chicken and stuffing before i put on the sauce to keep it from drying out...very good chicken my hubby and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This casserole dish was really good. The only thing that I did different was add 1 cup of milk because the soup mix was too thick. I did add 1 more teaspoon of curry. If you like the curry taste, I more teaspoon makes the caserole have more flavor. Also, I could not find unseasoned stuffing so I used the seasoned stuffing. This made the dish have more flavor. Try this dish, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is a fabulous recipe. I actually used leftover Thanksgiving stuffing for it and it turned out great. We had made so much stuffing that I had a lot of it leftover. This was a great way to use it up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Like another reviewer, I liked this more than I was expecting too. I just used a box of herb-seasoned Stove Top stuffing and followed the recipe to the letter except I used chicken tenderloins. This probably accounted for the saltiness and next time I would probably use low-salt cream soups. To make the stuffing, I just put the dry mixture into a bowl and added water until it was the consistency that I wanted (very wet). It came together extremely fast and easy. Comfort food. Served with some sauteed green beans with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States