Sour Cream Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I think if I made this again, I would leave out the curry....curry and stuffing just doesn't quite mix perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is a great casserole! Everyone in my family loves it. The first time I made it, I found the sauce too thick and rich, so I now use one can of soup and use milk until I have the right consistency. I also add more curry powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Well I wasn't that impressed with the dish. It sounded good in theory but turned out dry. I have a gas oven and the sauce had a light film on the top. Perhaps if I try it again I would cover the dish and not cook it as long. The curry didn't have as strong a flavor as I thought it would. Hubby said the sauce tasted burnt. Also there was barly enough of the sauce mix to go over 6 breasts. Either I'll cut down on the chicken or up the sauce ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Nice change from the ordinary. Family wants me to make it again. Thanks-Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I've been making this dish for years, but without the curry and lemon juice. What a tasty variation,Lorna. I never would have thought about adding curry and lemon juice! Very good. I will use your variation again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Wonderful!!! My family loved this meal.We had Stove Top stuffing mix and used that. Our family will keep this recipe and we thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
No one liked this in my family. I've tried this type chicken recipe before with stuffing mix because they sound good, but they always remind me of cooked mush. I must be doing something wrong. I won't try another. This one cooked just as mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Just made this tonight... even though I couldn't find "unseasoned" stuffing mix. I just used the "herb seasoned" kind and added onion, red pepper and carrot to it. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of water since the sauce looked kind of thick.. it was GREAT!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Easy and good. Next time my husband and I are going to add chili sauce to the soup mixture to give the dish alittl zing. We also added a little milk to the soup so we would have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
This is one of the best recipes I've tryed on Allrecipes web site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States