Sour Cream Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Like another reviewer, I liked this more than I was expecting too. I just used a box of herb-seasoned Stove Top stuffing and followed the recipe to the letter except I used chicken tenderloins. This probably accounted for the saltiness and next time I would probably use low-salt cream soups. To make the stuffing, I just put the dry mixture into a bowl and added water until it was the consistency that I wanted (very wet). It came together extremely fast and easy. Comfort food. Served with some sauteed green beans with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is a fabulous recipe. I actually used leftover Thanksgiving stuffing for it and it turned out great. We had made so much stuffing that I had a lot of it leftover. This was a great way to use it up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
My husband and I both love curry. This recipe sounded great. We followed the recipe with one exception. We used seasoned stuffing mix. It was just a little too salty. We will have to try it again with out the seasoned stuffing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I made this last night and I admit I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I did. I cut up chicken into bite-size pieces cooked them until they were no longer pink. Then I baked it all for about 30 minutes. I also didn't add curry because I didn't have any. I don't know why anyone would think this would be too dry because with the soups and sour cream it was very creamy. I might add another box of stuffing next time so it won't be quite as creamy. Pretty good and I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Pretty good. A couple of changes: I boiled the chicken for 20mins first and cut it up into bite-sized pieces and put in the bottom of the pan. I also mixed 1 1/2 cups of the broth from the chicken into the stuffing mix. This helped keep the cooking time down to 30-45mins. I also added black pepper and chilli powder to the soup mix instead of curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
i don't think i'll be making this again i used bone in chicken breasts and not only did it take approx 3hrs to cook but the sace didn't taste good at all i was pretty dissappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I love this dish. A friend of mine made it for me years ago, and I loved it then also. A real comfort food, quick and easy too. (No curry for me either).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I left out the cream of celery and added cream of potatoes. It was delicious! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This casserole dish was really good. The only thing that I did different was add 1 cup of milk because the soup mix was too thick. I did add 1 more teaspoon of curry. If you like the curry taste, I more teaspoon makes the caserole have more flavor. Also, I could not find unseasoned stuffing so I used the seasoned stuffing. This made the dish have more flavor. Try this dish, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
this was a good recipe.very easy, but i did make a few changes..first i left out the curry(not a big fan)second when i fixed the sauce it was very thick so i put in some chicken broth until it was thin enough to cover the chicken..also i poured some broth over the chicken and stuffing before i put on the sauce to keep it from drying out...very good chicken my hubby and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States