Sour Cream Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Good! Love it, husband loves it, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was soggy - way too much soup. The curry gave it an interesting flavor, but a strange aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is wonderful! I followed the directions exactly and it turned out wonderful! I made this with a side of Jasmine Rice and the family adored it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I used seasoned stuffing mix, and reduced sodium soup. I didn't have any sour cream, so I used plain yogurt instead. I thought the curry was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Nothing I will make again and no one else liked it that much either - just not our thing I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Seemed a little too heavy for our family, but it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
this is a family favorite. not one thing needs to be changed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Very mushy and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking for 3
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I'm not a huge fan of stuffing but i figured i would try something new. I was very impressed with this meal my husband and two year old enjoyed it as well i took the advice of other reviewers and boiled the chicken first then cut it into bit size peices. I also added water to the soup mixture to make it a little easier to spread onto the stuffing, i couldnt find plain stuffing so i did chicken stuffing but it turned out kind of salty so next time i will either do plain stuffing or i will do unsalted soup. over all it was great i will def do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
WAs a really good base rrecipe used 2 chicken breast and a whole box of cornbread stove top . first I floured and egged the chicken and then a onion in rings and sauteed in butter then added some paprika. put in to pan then stuffing added 1 can chicken gravy some lemon and sour cream and more paprika baked for 40 min and yum yum didn't use curry can't see that with stuffing . would have been good to add some sauted mushrooms as well kind like a chicken paprika recipe with stuffing instead of noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States