Sour Cream Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was soggy - way too much soup. The curry gave it an interesting flavor, but a strange aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is wonderful! I followed the directions exactly and it turned out wonderful! I made this with a side of Jasmine Rice and the family adored it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I used seasoned stuffing mix, and reduced sodium soup. I didn't have any sour cream, so I used plain yogurt instead. I thought the curry was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Nothing I will make again and no one else liked it that much either - just not our thing I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Seemed a little too heavy for our family, but it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
this is a family favorite. not one thing needs to be changed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Very mushy and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking for 3
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I'm not a huge fan of stuffing but i figured i would try something new. I was very impressed with this meal my husband and two year old enjoyed it as well i took the advice of other reviewers and boiled the chicken first then cut it into bit size peices. I also added water to the soup mixture to make it a little easier to spread onto the stuffing, i couldnt find plain stuffing so i did chicken stuffing but it turned out kind of salty so next time i will either do plain stuffing or i will do unsalted soup. over all it was great i will def do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
WAs a really good base rrecipe used 2 chicken breast and a whole box of cornbread stove top . first I floured and egged the chicken and then a onion in rings and sauteed in butter then added some paprika. put in to pan then stuffing added 1 can chicken gravy some lemon and sour cream and more paprika baked for 40 min and yum yum didn't use curry can't see that with stuffing . would have been good to add some sauted mushrooms as well kind like a chicken paprika recipe with stuffing instead of noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Big hit with everyone here. Recipes are just guides for me and this was a great one. I thinned out the soup with some milk, used seasoned stuffing, cubed the chicken, and omitted the curry. This is a new mainstay at our house. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States