Sour Cream Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The basic flavor and consistency of this recipe is good, but both my husband and I found it lacking in textural variety. I would most definitely add some peas and carrots next time; maybe some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good meal for a rainy day! The chicken was very moist and practically fell apart. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made it just like the recipe said only I doubled the stuffing...i like more...and I also used a seasoned stuffing which I think helped. I think if I play around with this that maybe it could eventually be a 5 star recipe. Thanks for a decent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I followed the directions exactly as listed but turned out really bad. The chicken was chewy and the stuffing was mushy. We threw the leftovers away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Another amazing recipe! Changed it a bit to work with what I had. I only had 2 chicken breasts thawed but I kept all measurements for everything else the same, it made for a very filling dinner. I used Stove Top turkey stuffing mix, omitted the cream of celery (didn't have any), and used half 'n half cream instead of sour cream. It turned out great! I think when I make it again, I'll cut the chicken up before adding the stuffing and soup so it's more like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is a deconstructed version of a dish my mom used to make. Pretty easy though, and makes good leftovers. I did double the sauce though so that it wouldn't be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This recipe is a really good base recipe. We made changes for our family's taste, but it really turns out well. I usually bake my casseroles at 375 for that little bit of extra crispness and a perfectly browned top. We ended up baking this almost a full hour, still, at that temperature to get a nice casserole-y, not soup-y, consistency. We cut our breasts in half, patted dry, seasoned lightly and then pan seared in oil (just to get a nice brown outside and better flavor). Like many reviewers, I reduced the amount of curry (using just a sprinkle) because we're not huge fans unless we're eating a curry - just tastes too Indian. This really does turn out great. Served w/steamed broccoli and a light cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I have a very similar recipe that has just a couple of modifications. This recipe calls for only one can of soup, and I use fat-free sour cream. That layer goes on top of the chikcen, and the stuffing on top of that. Tonight I plan to add carrots, broccoli and onions with the chicken to give it a twist. Quick and easy, with many ingredients that are easy to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
EXCELLENT! served with rice and melted garlic butter..everyone cleaned their plate...this is now one of our regular meal..thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Excellent & delicious. Ate this for a week, loved every bite, about to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States