Sour Cream Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
We thought this tasted great! The only thing is, it's not that pretty. Also, like others, I had to add milk to the sauce mixture to thin it out because there was no way I would have been able to pour it over the chicken and stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Was ok, but all the flavor was in the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My husband loved it. I felt it had too much soup on top. The lemon and curry were wonderful flavors. I would like to make it again only add more stuffing to soak up the liquid, which maybe like others I needed to thin it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Love this! I double it for my family of 11 and we still have leftovers. Very filling and tastes even better on day two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
this was an awesome dinner, very filling! i did have to add a little water to thin the sauce, but i followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a quick and easy dinner that pleases the masses. I always double the recipe (except for the chicken) because I am always left wishing there was extra stuffing and sauce. I often use Stove Top stuffing, and find that the seasoning adds flavor. I also sub mushroom soup for the celery soup, a personal preference. One good hint: I don't put the stuffing on top of the chicken, I put the prepared stuffing on one half of the 9x13 and the chicken/sauce combo on the other. This creates some crispy stuffing, which seems to have better texture when mixed with the chicken after cooking. This way you don't end up with a mushy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
made this for dinner with my parents, who are very much 'meat and potatoes safe' people...they loved it!! As did I...very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was really great! Almost any recipe I find, I have to put my own twist on. This one however, I tried to follow as closely as I could, because I just HAD to see how this tasted as is! I was pleasantly surprised, as I was a little unsure about the curry, but it totally makes this dish. The only differences I made had to do with what I had on hand. I only had chicken flavored stuffing so I used that and I had no celery soup, so I used mushroom instead. I also only used 4 chix breasts because mine were huge, and I pounded them slightly so they weren't as thick. I followed a few reviews on here and made my stuffing a little more wet than it needed to be, which helped thin out the sauce a little. The curry and lemon juice definitely make this dish! My only complaint is that it made a lot of sauce and I think it would have been better with two boxes of stuffing. Also, if you can use the unseasoned stuffing, do it, it will definitely cut down on the saltiness. I served this with a side of roasted asparagus and it was a hit! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Overall, VERY yummy! We just got finished with supper and enjoyed it very much. I didn't have any Cream of Celery soup, so I substituted a can of Cream of Mushroom. Also used chicken tenderloins and Stove Top Chicken Stuffing We had leftovers and I noticed that some of the dressing was still dry. I may either prepare the stuffing mix as directed or mix the stuffing with some water, before putting it on top of the chicken (as per other suggestions) I also added about 1/2-3/4 cup of milk to the soup mixture. Overall...very tasty and a keeper. Thanks for posting and for the helpful comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The basic flavor and consistency of this recipe is good, but both my husband and I found it lacking in textural variety. I would most definitely add some peas and carrots next time; maybe some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States