Sour Cream Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Favorite of all time! Wouldn't change a thing, everyone always enjoys it when I make it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
We thought this tasted great! The only thing is, it's not that pretty. Also, like others, I had to add milk to the sauce mixture to thin it out because there was no way I would have been able to pour it over the chicken and stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Was ok, but all the flavor was in the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My husband loved it. I felt it had too much soup on top. The lemon and curry were wonderful flavors. I would like to make it again only add more stuffing to soak up the liquid, which maybe like others I needed to thin it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Love this! I double it for my family of 11 and we still have leftovers. Very filling and tastes even better on day two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
this was an awesome dinner, very filling! i did have to add a little water to thin the sauce, but i followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a quick and easy dinner that pleases the masses. I always double the recipe (except for the chicken) because I am always left wishing there was extra stuffing and sauce. I often use Stove Top stuffing, and find that the seasoning adds flavor. I also sub mushroom soup for the celery soup, a personal preference. One good hint: I don't put the stuffing on top of the chicken, I put the prepared stuffing on one half of the 9x13 and the chicken/sauce combo on the other. This creates some crispy stuffing, which seems to have better texture when mixed with the chicken after cooking. This way you don't end up with a mushy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
made this for dinner with my parents, who are very much 'meat and potatoes safe' people...they loved it!! As did I...very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was really great! Almost any recipe I find, I have to put my own twist on. This one however, I tried to follow as closely as I could, because I just HAD to see how this tasted as is! I was pleasantly surprised, as I was a little unsure about the curry, but it totally makes this dish. The only differences I made had to do with what I had on hand. I only had chicken flavored stuffing so I used that and I had no celery soup, so I used mushroom instead. I also only used 4 chix breasts because mine were huge, and I pounded them slightly so they weren't as thick. I followed a few reviews on here and made my stuffing a little more wet than it needed to be, which helped thin out the sauce a little. The curry and lemon juice definitely make this dish! My only complaint is that it made a lot of sauce and I think it would have been better with two boxes of stuffing. Also, if you can use the unseasoned stuffing, do it, it will definitely cut down on the saltiness. I served this with a side of roasted asparagus and it was a hit! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Overall, VERY yummy! We just got finished with supper and enjoyed it very much. I didn't have any Cream of Celery soup, so I substituted a can of Cream of Mushroom. Also used chicken tenderloins and Stove Top Chicken Stuffing We had leftovers and I noticed that some of the dressing was still dry. I may either prepare the stuffing mix as directed or mix the stuffing with some water, before putting it on top of the chicken (as per other suggestions) I also added about 1/2-3/4 cup of milk to the soup mixture. Overall...very tasty and a keeper. Thanks for posting and for the helpful comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States