Sour Cream Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I was shocked that I made something so good! The chicken came out perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Great dish - flavorful and easy ... my hubby loves this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Rosterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I love this recipe. It is quick but tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I loved this recipe. It was easy to prepare, gave me time to clean up in between each part. The sundried tomato spinach pesto was great and the potatoes were amazing. I really liked it! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
this was quick and yummy - I added extra spinich when i baked it just because i love spinich. thanks for a great new recipe for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I used frozen spinach instead of fresh and thin cut chicken breasts instead of regular because that's what I had on hand. I didnt think it was very quick and I had my doubts about it while I was making it, but it turned out WONDERFUL! I will definately make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Delicious & versatile! I can't even explain how much I loved this! I used a Vidalia onion instead of red, no green peppers, 2 cloves garlic, frozen spinach, salt and freshly ground black pepper, and fat-free sour cream (couldn't even tell the difference!!!). I added about a tbsp. of butter to the potato mix as well. Next time, I will leave the parmesan out of the spinach mix, because it stuck all over the bottom of my non-stick pan when I sauteed it with the chicken. You could make this vegetarian, substituing your favorite veggie for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this one. Lots of good flavor and we had a ton of leftovers that re-heated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Very tasty. I used bok choy in the pesto mixture instead of spinach. I would probably bump up the garlic next time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
So flavorful! It took more then 15 minutes prep time, but was totally worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States