Sour Cream Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent recipe. I had no bell peppers and had only frozen spinach but the flavor was excellent, and easy to prepare. Rather skimpy serving for 6 though. It needed bread(I made a lightly herbed quick bread)as well as vegetables, to round out the meal. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Delicious & versatile! I can't even explain how much I loved this! I used a Vidalia onion instead of red, no green peppers, 2 cloves garlic, frozen spinach, salt and freshly ground black pepper, and fat-free sour cream (couldn't even tell the difference!!!). I added about a tbsp. of butter to the potato mix as well. Next time, I will leave the parmesan out of the spinach mix, because it stuck all over the bottom of my non-stick pan when I sauteed it with the chicken. You could make this vegetarian, substituing your favorite veggie for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I thought this was tasty, but my kids didn't like it. The sundried tomato pesto was really good with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
OK tasting dish, but a lot of busy work. Not something I would make daily. I made this without the green peppers (personal taste) and cut up chicken breasts into chunks because its what I had on hand. I added a third potato and extra garlic. I also added a little salt to potatoes and chicken. Overall decent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAITCH
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
The name of this recipe doesn't do it justice as there are SO many wonderful flavours in this dish! I will be making this again, but next time I will use less sour cream on top of the chicken... I found it a little too much (and I LOVE sour cream!). The potatoes were the best I've ever tasted, and I may keep them separate from the rest of the dish next time. Also, I will use my food processor for the sun-dried tomato/spinach mixture, as it would not come together in the blender, even after adding a little olive oil to help emulsify it. But a very tasty chicken dish, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I used frozen spinach instead of fresh and thin cut chicken breasts instead of regular because that's what I had on hand. I didnt think it was very quick and I had my doubts about it while I was making it, but it turned out WONDERFUL! I will definately make this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
this was quick and yummy - I added extra spinich when i baked it just because i love spinich. thanks for a great new recipe for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
The flavor of this was not worth the preparation, and I had trouble blending the spinach and other ingredients in my blender, which usually does an adequate job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cainta, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I loved this recipe. It was easy to prepare, gave me time to clean up in between each part. The sundried tomato spinach pesto was great and the potatoes were amazing. I really liked it! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I love this recipe. It is quick but tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States