Sour Cream Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Sooo good. Relatively simple, and totally delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is FANTASTIC! Several comments made about the time to make it, but it took me just a bit over the time mentioned in the recipe for me to complete this recipe. Wonderful. I love it, I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabool, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I'm a single girl and a picky eater, so I just used the pesto mixture with the chicken and the recipe was great! Pesto mixture for me included some garlic, spinach, sun dried tomato, a little sour cream, a little parmesean cheese and a dash of lemon. Stuffed the chicken breast with it and fried it in a pan. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
If I had to do it over again, I would have added less onion and more sour cream. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
So flavorful! It took more then 15 minutes prep time, but was totally worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Lots of prep and clean up does not fit my definition of easy and I wouldn't bother with this again on a week night. On the upside, I liked all the fresh ingredients. I did double the potatoes but could have quadrupled as their really wasn't alot of potatoes for the amount of meat. I do not own a food processor and did have problems with the spinach and sundried tomatoes in the blender. I will have to find another way to make this mixture as ideally I would have added alot more spinach and a couple more tomatoes. My husband thought this recipe was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Very tasty. I used bok choy in the pesto mixture instead of spinach. I would probably bump up the garlic next time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this for the first time tonight. It was pretty good. Considering all the ingredients there really were not as many flavors as I expected - something was missing. I also had trouble blending the pesto ingredients in my chopper, not sure why! I'm going to tinker with it though as I think this dish has GREAT potential!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My husband and I were looking for a quick, tasty meal. Although not quick, this dish was very good! The recipe suggests 15 minutes prep time, but it took us more like 30 minutes. Instead of chicken tenderloins, we used two large boneless chicken breasts, cut into strips. The pesto mix was incredible, and it would probably be great on its own, tossed with some pasta. Overall, tasty, but prep time long. Would be best cooked for a weekend meal when you have more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this one. Lots of good flavor and we had a ton of leftovers that re-heated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States