Sour Cream Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This recipe is just as good if you leave off the Ritz crackers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good and cheesy recipe! I added some extra spices just because that's how I like my food (garlic powder, onion powder and some Tony Chachere's for a little kick)! Next time though I think I may try shredded a potato myself instead of using frozen hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was a great recipe. I prepared this for my family and wish I could say they were even better the next day, but they didn't last that long. I didn't have crackers so I took the advice of another reviewer and toped with fried onion chips. I will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We didnt care for this, kinda bland, sorry but wont be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Husband liked it, but the kids and I didn't really enjoy it much. The sour cream taste came through too much. I also had to cook it longer than 50 minutes as the potatoes weren't soft enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was delicious! A nice change from just regular potatoes or fries. I served this as a side dish with barbecued meats. My family really enjoyed it. Thanks for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Simple to make and delicious. I did not have any RITZ crackers so I cumbled potatoe chips on top. Made it for Easter to serve with ham and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe is awesomely cheesey! I used a can of cheddar cheese soup instead of the chicken soup, and I added ricotta cheese in with the hash browns too, mmmmm. The crushed Ritz topping is awesome. Thanks for the inspiration! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucidartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Easy and Yummy!!! Used Crispy Fried Onions as a topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was amazing! Just what I was looking for, and it turned out perfect. The only thing i did to change it was instead of putting the crackers and butter on top, I used crushed up potatoe chips. I think they added some extra salt and that I liked. I would recommend this recipe to everyone! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States